WATCH ONLINE

To ensure safety with the ongoing COVID-19 situation, our next event will again take place fully online, scheduled for US timezones with talks spread over two short days to maximise time-zone crossover. We are working with our sponsors to be able to provide the event free of charge for all of our attendees.

However we are aware that the situation varies wildly around the world. So if you are somewhere relatively safe and want to have some face to face socialising, it might be worth thinking about a watch party – gathering together with some co-workers or local community to watch the live stream together. If you are planning on this please do so in line with all measures present where you are, and take every possible precaution to ensure the safety of yourself and others.

Talks

The talks will be broadcast on Zoom, from 9am to 4.30pm PST (12pm – 7.30pm ET, 5pm – 12.30am BST)

They are also simulcast to Youtube on the IGDA Game Accessibility SIG’s channel. Zoom offers the better viewing experience, with flexible captions and interpreting. The YouTube stream is primarily there as a re-windable backup for people who aren’t able to catch some of the sessions live.

Networking

Networking is via discord only (the chat functionality for Zoom and YouTube will not be enabled). The link to the Discord will be sent to registered attendees only, in your confirmation email.

Registration

See you there!


Accessibility

While Zoom and Discord not perfect accessibility-wise, they offer a reasonable level. As part of this we’ll be using Zoom’s functionality to provide full live captioning and BSL interpreting for all talks, and our speakers are provided with guidance on producing accessible presentations.

GAconf USA

Oct 11th -12th 2021

Online

REGISTRATION